In’n’Out Burgers in Paris (aka Le Camion qui Fume)

Posted: December 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

One of the things I miss the most since I came back from California is In’n’Out Burger, that place where hamburgers taste like nowhere else, so simple, yet so good. If you have never heard of In’n’Out Burger, please read the review I’ve made some months ago on this blog (and then kill yourself for never having heard of that divine place).

Image

Le Camion Qui Fume is one of the many new burger joints frenchies are crazy about. Quality ingredients, friendly atmosphere and cheap prices. However, there’s one thing about Le Camion Qui Fume that makes it different from anything else you can find in Paris. Despite its français-sounding name, it is actually a real Food Truck that looks like it came straight from Los Angeles. It flips burger all around town, with a very precise schedule.

I went there at 1PM, and I had to wait a good 40 minutes in the cold to get my burger…but what a burger. Hearing that girl at the cash-register with a strong Californian accent, I immediately remembered all the double-doubles I ate at In’n’Out that tasted so good. So, without checking the menu, I just asked her for a “double-double with fries”. She didn’t ask me any questions, and I got my double-double…

Image

 

Image

Wrapped in paper, my burger was there. Between the buns, two patties of pure fresh beef, pickles, caramelized onions, lettuce, and two slices of cheddar. One of the most basic burger recipe you can imagine, yet it was simply amazing.

If you happen to pass by Paris, this is a place I definitely recommend:
Le Camion Qui Fume : Facebook Page

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Anna says:

    Wahou ça a l’air trop bon,
    Je dois pas oublier d’y passer ! Merci pour tes articles de qualité et tes photos qui donnent envie 😉

Leave a Reply

